Boards were introduced to Task Manager on 02/15/2021. They are a simple way to organize tasks when having multiple projects.
You can imagine a Board like a container. If you have a board enabled, all tasks will be placed into that container. You
can access all groups and members, but you can't see and access tasks from other containers. That means that you can
create a board and switch to it. If you create a task now, it will be created in that board. If you execute
you will see only tasks created in that board. If you switch the board to any other board, the task you just created
won't be visible in
task list because it was created in another board.
All board commands can be seen here.
The default board is called "default". It can't be deleted, but you can switch to it. It is active by default for everybody.